Friday, June 21, 2013

Jonathan Bree releases solo album today!

The Primrose Path is Jonathan Breeʼs first solo album since a career with The Brunettes that saw the band release 4 albums and 4 EPs.

It is a dark and personal album that seems to examine the insecurities associated with feeling crap, irrelevant (Boxes) and over 30, often centered around the waning magic of a long term relationship (Bored At A Mall, Seven, Crippled Darling, The Primrose Path).

Like the Brunettes albums preceding it this one is written recorded and produced by Bree and is an orchestral pop album at its core.

Whereas The Brunettes would often hide adult themes behind pop culture references and double entendres, The Primrose Path is very lyrically direct and at times uncomfortably honest.

The Primrose Path is available now on vinyl, CD and name your price digital!

The Primrose Path:

01 Booty Call
02 Beat Your Head
03 Bored At A Mall
04 Seven
05 Fixed Or Floating
06 Duckie's Lament
07 The Primrose Path0

08 Crippled Darling
09 Laptop
10 Boxes


  1. Instantly amazed with all the useful information that is on it. Thanks for contributing your important time to post such an interesting & useful collection.It would be knowledgeable & resources are always of great need to everyone. Appreciation for really being really thoughtful and also for deciding on certain marvelous guides most people are really wanting to be aware of. Please keep continue sharing. I desired to thank you for this exceptional read!! I absolutely enjoyed every single small little bit of it. I’ve you bookmarked your internet site to look at out the new stuff you post. Great post, just what i was looking for and i am looking forward to reading your other posts soon! Check it for Low cost essay


  2. Jonathan Bree's "The Primrose Path" unveils a raw exploration of insecurities and the complexities of adulthood. The album's honesty and orchestral pop sound make it a must-listen.
    New Jersey Domestic Violence Lawyer