Tuesday, October 18, 2016

The Eversons - Good At Making Enemies Video Release

Today we are proud to release the new band-directed video for new single 'Good At Making Enemies'. 

Head over to Under The Radar for the Q&A on the video.

The album arrives November 18th. Pre-order your copy now

Friday, October 14, 2016

The Eversons - Good At Making Enemies Single Release

Today the Eversons release their new single, "Good at Making Enemies" on all digital services. It comes with two B-Sides: a Japanese language version of "Good at Making Enemies" and a rock n' roll number called "Sell It To Me" that would make Mick's lips quiver. The song, recorded and mixed from the band's own living room, is a '90s indie rock shredder about having the kind of personality some people just love to hate.

The single is from the forthcoming album, Stuck in New Zealand, coming to you this November 18th.

Here's some link options for grabbing the single!


And pre-ordering the album


Princess Chelsea's Covers Album 'Aftertouch' is out today!

Princess Chelsea has dropped an album of covers today 'Aftertouch'..

Chelsea uses covers as a way to explore arrangement ideas in-between albums and 'Aftertouch' is a collection of covers recorded between 2010-2016.

1. Next Exit                (Interpol) recorded 2016
2. Come As you Are   (Nirvana) recorded 2013
3. Can’t Help Falling In Love    (Elvis Presley) recorded 2015
4. Morning Sun           (Marianne Faithfull) recorded 2016
5. Side of The Road    (Lucinda Williams) recorded 2016
6. And I Love Her       (The Beatles) recorded 2010
7. Aftertouch               (Disasteradio) recorded 2016
8. Cold Glass Tube      (Reduction Agents) recorded 2016
9. After The Moment   (Craft Spells) recorded 2011

'Aftertouch' is available digitally everywhere you'd expect, on CD and is being pressed on a limited run of 300 red vinyl, these will be hand numbered and Lil' Chief advises pre-ordering now if you'd like to secure a copy. If you  hate Princess Chelsea's music and her general face perhaps you can buy one anyway and just sell it later on Discogs for $2000 lol.
Stream in on soundcloud why dont ya

The magnificent cover image was created by Luke Rowell aka 'Disasteradio' who's unreleased song Aftertouch is an album highlight.

Check out the video for PC's cover of an early Marianne Faithfull single 'Morning Sun'